Meet Matt: Volunteer in Portland Community with Health and Wellness

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}

Name: Matt Powell

Major: Chemistry

Topic Theme:  I have chosen Health and Wellness as my topic of choice.

 I chose this topic because my family has multiple members that have had a few heart conditions and obesity issues. I want to make sure that I lower my risk of having any issues in my life time. It is very important to me that I am here for a long time with my family. I am hoping to pair up with physical trainers at L.A. fitness to better educate me on how to keep my body in tip top shape. I also plan on gathering with real estate agents from a Keller Williams office during one of their weekly meetings so I can discuss with them the importance of staying Active and how to stay healthy. Real Estate agents have strong relationships with their communities. So Naturally, they are a perfect fit to be informed. 074

What I hope to get answered:

1) What is the number one cause of Heart attacks?

2) What is the number one cause of Obesity?

 3) What are some of the best practices to achieve overall good health?

Leave a Reply

