Courtney Nguyen

This is a photo on my family and I at a friend's wedding reception.

This is a photo on my family and I at a friend’s wedding reception.

Hey everyone! My name is Courtney Nguyen. Right now, I do not have a major. I’m really just taking some gen. ed. classes because I don’t quite know what I want to do yet. The theme I have chosen to write about this term is Family and Family Services. I was debating between a few other themes, but really when I thought about it, I was most passionate about Families and Family Services. I think family is one of the most important things a person can have. A family can define you. I know my family has played a huge role in why I am the way I am today, so deciding to write about Families and Family Services really wasn’t too hard of a decision for me.

For my community service, I will be volunteering in my neighborhood. To incorporate my community service with my theme, I will get my family to volunteer with me. In this class, through this theme, I hope to deepen my knowledge of Family Services. One of the things I have considered majoring in is Child and Family Services. So, learning more about Family services would help me decide whether this major would be something I’m interested in or not.

 

Leave a Reply

