Brandon’s Bio

Bio PicHi there, as you may have guessed my name is Brandon. I’m currently a transfer student at PCC and will be majoring in Education at PSU “soon”. The theme I’ll be working on for the term is the environment, as in this place we call planet Earth. I’ve chosen this theme because I really enjoy living on this planet and I hope that people in the future can continue to do so. To that end I’ll be working as a citizen scientist this term for School of Ants. As global climate change continues to develop, the plants and animals around us are adapting. This can be something as simple as Canadian Geese flying South in the winter a little later than normal, or as detrimental as amphibians dying off in droves. Now I know I wont be able to single-handedly save the planet, but I’m of the opinion that the more information we have on something, the better we can decide what to do about it. So I hope to contribute something to our communal pool of knowledge.

One comment

  1. This is a cool project, Brandon! What grade(s) are you planning on teaching? These kinds of projects can be woven into curriculum for youth in really exciting ways…maybe your experience will impact some of your lesson planning in the future 🙂

Leave a Reply

