Cayla LaMont Bio

Hey Everyone!

My name is Cayla LaMont, I am going to PCC for my general studies and eventually plan on going to PSU for my writing or teaching (OR BOTH! :)). My theme for this term is education, I feel education is a big part of our society that is starting to crumble. I will be volunteering at Creston Elementary School, which is near my home. I know quite a few children in the neighborhood that go there and I want to see what their schooling environment is like and how it could be improved (maybe one day, I will be able to help with improving it!). I have had to go through a background check (side note: which I was cleared for!), I will be calling Monday to see if they have anything ready for me to do. I am hoping it will ease my fears for one day my daughter will go to a public school and that they aren’t as bad as everyone makes them out to be. I am very passionate about her education (I know, shes only 5 months old…but its never to early to think about it!) I never had anyone care about my education when I was younger. I dropped out of high school and thought everything would be okay…it’s really not! Seems you need to have a degree in something to be able to get a somewhat good paying job.

I am so excited for this term, I have never volunteered anywhere before, I am hoping that I will be able to continue doing it even after the term!

Thanks,

Cayla

This would be my daughter, Alice. She is my world and I am doing my theme on education because when she gets old enough I want to make the right decision when it comes to her learning.

This would be my daughter, Alice. (on Halloween 2013) She is my world and I am doing my theme on education because when she gets old enough I want to make the right decision when it comes to her learning.

Leave a Reply

