Richard Green

Hi everyone,
I am Richard Green, a student of Zapoura Newton-Calvert at PCC. I am studying nursing at PCC. For our writing course, we are working on community projects and I will be dong volunteer work at Free Geek here in Portland. You can check them out at http://www.freegeek.org. They recycle computers to be donated to those who need them. The theme for my community work this term is special needs awareness. Many special needs people help out at Free Geek for vocational training. I am hoping to better understand different people’s needs at different levels of ability so I can do a better job of relating to different people. For many years I have been a performer in the Portland area and have done lots of volunteer shows for different special needs groups. You can learn more about that part of me at http://www.SmallMiraclesEntertainment.com

Thanks,
Richardv

One comment

  1. Richard: I love the way you’re combining a few of your community interests into one volunteer opportunity. It sounds like you’ll have lots of rich content and experience to write about this term 🙂

Leave a Reply

