Meet Adelyn Stowell: Volunteer at Oregon Food Bank

Summer's wedding

Hi everybody! My name is Adelyn (far left in the picture) and I have chosen Families and Family Services as my theme.  I feel that as the economy continues to struggle, we need to help more and more in this area to make sure less fortunate families not only survive, but thrive.  I am going to be partnering with the Oregon Food Bank to do what I can to help families in my hometown of Banks, Oregon.  You can find more about the Oregon Food Bank at http://www.oregonfoodbank.org/ .  I hope in during this experience I will be able to learn more about other ways I can help make a difference as a working student with little spare time.  I also hope to find a way to help families get their children involved in volunteering so we can have a new generation of compassionate and active people to count on as we ourselves grow older.  Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

