Hello, My name is Will D. and my major is interactive media.

The theme I chose to write about this term is Technology. The reason it is important to me is because I know what it has enabled me to do, and I have witnessed how it can hold some back.

My community partner is Transitions Projects in Portland. Here is a link to their site.  http://www.tprojects.org/  I will be helping out in their computer lab and providing assistance to anyone who would like it by advising on resumes, job and housing searches, and general troubleshooting.

Having already done volunteer work in the past, I don’t really have any special questions or things I want to learn more about relating to volunteering. I have been lucky enough to have the desire to volunteer on my own and understand inherently the benefits of volunteering for myself and the people I help. I’m looking forward to meeting more people and helping out in the best way I can; By using my skills to help those who are not as skilled as myself when it comes to technology.

Cheers!

laptop1AndrewBioPick

Leave a Reply

