Meet Raafat A.: Volunteer with Vibrant Lemon Tree

RaafatBioPicMy name is Raafat A. and I am majoring in Business and Finance. The theme that I decided to focus on is the Health & Wellness theme. The reason why I chose this theme is because I am really aware of what I put into my body and I make sure to eat healthy and exercise at least three times a week. I also like to grow my own produce such as fresh fruits, vegetables and herbs so I am really healthy and conscious of the types of foods I consume.

The organization that I will be working with is a locally owned business called Vibrant Lemon Tree which is a business that focuses on plant based nutrition. The name of the owner and creator of this organization is Kamelia A. and she is a certified nutritionist as well as a health coach. I plan on going to local farms and buying fresh organic produce.

Certain questions that I would like to learn more about are:

  • What are the health benefits of consuming organic and local produce?
  • What types of fruits and vegetables can help prevent certain illnesses or diseases?
  • What fruits and vegetables contain the most nutritional value?
One comment

  1. Pingback: Prohibiting the Use of the Antibiotic: Tetracycline in Organic Apple and Pear Trees (by Guest Writer Raafat Samad) |

Leave a Reply

