Meet Emily Keudell: Volunteer with Animals (placement pending)

EmilyBioPicName and Major: Emily Keudell, Biology major.

I have a passion for animals and strive to make their lives more pleasant. Shelter animals are in need of our help and I feel that their suffering is because of our irresponsible actions or lack of action.

I would love to work with a shelter and clean the animals area and help with general care and affection for the animals in the shelter. Currently I do not have a shelter I am working with but I am on the waiting list for the cat adoption team volunteer work in Sherwood.  I am also on the waiting list with the Oregon Humane Society.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Advocating for Our Community’s Animals (by Guest Writer Emily Keudell) |

Leave a Reply

