Meet LeAnna W.: Volunteer at Chapman Elementary School

LeAnnaBioPicMy name is Le’Anna, most people say it wrong, but after 27 years of life I have become custom to it. I am a current student at PCC working on my business transfer degree, where I am majoring in Political Science at PSU. I am the only women car salesmen for a Toyota dealership in the Portland metro area, so I am pretty good with words.

I have just signed up to volunteer at Chapman Elementary for Ms. Yarns 1st grade class and I could not be more excited. My community work ties together with my theme for this term, which is Education.

In this I hope to discover what problems can cause a improper education, and what difference are there now then when I was in elementary.

Leave a Reply

