Meet Jay Campuzano: Volunteer with Teen Central

JesusBioPicMy name is Jesus Campuzano, but I like to go by, Jay.

I chose Health and Wellness because I just gravitate to anything that has to do with psychology. Ever since I was in high school, I was always curious about what made people make the decisions they make.

What this organization does is it allows teens to write in on any topic they are facing in their life. Any crisis, problem or situation they are dealing with and know that they will receive an answer to their issue within 24-hours, anonymously, safely and free.

A question I would like to know more about is there a local organization similar to the one I’m volunteering for in our area?

One comment

  1. Pingback: Helping Our Youth: How Is Counseling Helping Teens Deal with Depression and Relationships? (by Guest Blogger Jay Campuzano) |

Leave a Reply

