Meet Rachel G.: Volunteer at the Oregon Humane Society (pending)

RachelGBioPicHello!  My name is Rachel G. This term I have chosen animals as my theme. This theme is important to me because animals have had a huge impact on my life. After my father passed away my cat was my only solace. I felt like I was losing myself, even with therapy, and a nine-pound cat kept me tethered to something so I could navigate my grief.

I have reached out to the Oregon Humane Society for my service learning this term. We share a common goal of fighting, and ending, animal cruelty and neglect. One thing I would like to understand better this term is why some people treat animals/pets as though they are disposable.

Leave a Reply

