Meet Austin Brittain: Volunteer at the Agia Sophia Academy

AustinBioPicI have chosen to focus on writing about the theme of education because knowledge and learning are a huge part of my life. My eventual goal after college is to become a math teacher and I figured focusing this term on that theme would be helpful in developing my teaching skills. I hope to achieve a better understanding of what it means to be a good teacher through my work with the Agia Sophia Academy as an in class volunteer.

Questions to Explore Throughout the Term:

1) What teaching styles get kids excited about learning?

2) Where does an interest in learning stem from?

( I hope to get both the children’s and the teacher’s point of view on the matter.)

One comment

  1. Pingback: iPads in the Classroom? (by Guest Blogger Austin Brittain) |

Leave a Reply

